Return to the Rogues Gallery

David "Zeb" Cook

David Cook is the creator of AD&D 2nd Edition and one of TSR's most important game designers. His game credits reach back to the early modules for AD&D 1st Edition. Zeb Cook was lead designer for the AD&D 2nd Edition Core Rules and the DRAGONLANCE campaign setting, he has also written a SPELLJAMMER novel.

As of 1991, Cook lived in Wisconsin with his wife and son.

Picture taken from SPELLJAMMER: Beyond the Moons

1979 Able Assistance Lost Tamoachan
1980 Editor and Revision B2: The Keep on the Borderlands
1980 Design / Author A1: SLAVE PITS OF THE UNDERCITY
1980 Development Q1: Queen of the Demonweb Pit
1980 / 1983 Design and Editing THE ROGUES GALLERY
1981 Editor D&D Expert Set (Otus Cover)
1981 Development and Editing A2: Secret of the Slavers Stockade
1981 Assistance A3: Assault on the Aerie of the Slave Lords
1981 Assistance A4: In the Dungeons of the Slave Lords
1981 Author I1: Dwellers of the Forbidden City
1981 Editing and Production S3: Expedition to the Barrier Peaks
1984 Author AC2: Combat Shield & Mini-Adventure The Treasure of the Hideous One
1985 Author AC8: 3-D Dragon Tiles featuring 'The Revenge of Rusak'
1985 Design Oriental Adventures
1985 Design Consultants and Advice Battlesystem
1986 Design and Revision A1-4: Scourge of the Slavelords
1986 Author GDQ1-7: Queen of the Spiders
1986 Author OA1: Swords of the Daimyo
1986 Author OA2: Night of the Seven Swords
1986 Design I10: Ravenloft II: The House on Gryphon Hill
1987 Author The Book of Lairs II
1987 Design Consultant OA3: Ochimo: The Spirit Warrior
1987 Author OA4: Blood of the Yakuza
1989 2nd Edition design Player's Handbook
1989 2nd Edition design Dungeon Master Guide
1989 Design Concept Monstrous Compendium VOLUME ONE
1989 Design Concept Monstrous Compendium VOLUME TWO
1990 Design Castles
1990 Author GREYHAWK: Vecna Lives!
1991 Design GREYHAWK: Wars
1991 Author SPELLJAMMER: Beyond the Moons
1991 Supervision, Design and Development Tome of Magic
1991 Author Vikings Campaign Sourcebook
1991 Designer DARK SUN: Freedom
1992 Original Design Concept Monstrous Compendium Fiend Folio Appendix
1992 Designer DARK SUN: Road to Urik
1992 Designer AL-QADIM: Golden Voyages
1993 Design Concept Monstrous Manual
1993 Supervision, Design and Development Book of Artifacts
1994 Design First Quest
1994 Design Fighter's Screen
1994 Design Priest's Screen
1994 Design Assistance Thief's Screen
1994 Design Assistance Wizard's Screen
1994 Design Assistance City Sites
1995 2nd Edition Design Player's Handbook
1995 2nd Edition Design DUNGEON MASTER Guide
1995 Designer Introduction to AD&D
1997 Supervision, Design and Development Book of Artifacts
1999 Supervision, Development and Design Tome of Magic
1999 Developer TSR Silver Anniversary Collector's Edition: L3 - Deep Dwarven Delve

Impressum (Imprint)