Previous module    -    Return to 1st Edition Modules D-H    -    Next module

1st Printing

GDQ1-7: Queen of the Spiders
Giant / Drow Series #1-7
Item code: TSR9179
Internal code: GDQ1-7
Type: Official Game Adventure
Levels: 8-14
Release: 1986
Author: Gary Gygax
David C. Sutherland
Dave Cook
Jeff Grubb
Editing: Frank Mentzer
Cover Art: Keith Parkinson
Illustrators: Bill Willingham
Dave Trampier
George Barr
Cartography: David S. LaForce
David C. Sutherland
Dennis Kauth
Format: 128-page perfect-bound booklet (9179XXX1401) and 24-page stapled map booklet (9179XXX0701)
Print Runs: → 1st (1986)
Rarity: Common
Value@NrMint: $45
ISBN: 0-88038-321-6
Cover Price: $15.00
Weight: 350 grams
Dimensions: Width: 21.5 cm;
Height: 27.5 cm;
Depth: 0.7 cm
Collectors arcana: Shrink-wrapped items add 100% to their base value. Today, there is a lot of demand for this supermodule, mainly from players. If you buy this item, make sure the map booklet is present. Without the map booklet, the item is worthless to a collector.
TSR staff linked the Giant/Drow series to the Slavers Series (A1-A4) and Temple of Elemental Evil (T1, T1-4). This link wasn't there in the orginal modules and it doesn't make much sense at all (except for marketing purposes). In fact, the Giant series was written and released before the A-series, but the chain of events in GDQ1-7 recommends that the players have played through A1-4 before they start the G-series. The original G- and D-series modules consisted mainly of dungeon design, but with little background story. TSR fixed this with GDQ1-7, which offers additional background events and characters.

"She sits at the center of her Web, a dark force of intense evil power. Her strands reach across Oerth, through the Crystalmist mountains, across the embattled human kingdoms, and even reaching the councils of Pomarj and beyond.
The adventure began in the Temple of Elemental Evil, and continued with Scourge of the Slavelords. It now comes to a climax as the dark forces begin to move against all mankind. This product contains revised material that originally appeared in modules G1 (Steading of the Hill Giant Chief), G2 (Glacial Rift of the Frost Giant Jarl), G3 (Hall of the Fire Giant King), D1 (Descent into the Depths of the Earth), D2 (Shrine of the Kuo-Toa), D3, (Vault of the Drow), and Q1 (Queen of the Demonweb Pits). New material for further adventures is also included.
You can use this adventure alone, or as the conclusion of the series."

Map booklet
Previous module    -    Return to 1st Edition Modules D-H    -    Next module

Impressum (Imprint)